Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Deadboy Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »


  • Vinyl 12" (NMBRS25)
  • £7.99 £4.00 (saving: £3.99)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Artist(s):
  • Deadboy

Earth Body

As a nine-track expedition, Local Action label present Earth Body - a full-length that contributes to the modern evolutions of UK post-dubstep. Deadboy's latest release is influenced by spheres of R&B, house and dance - which fuse exciting new elements to the producer's trademark style.
  • CD (LOCLP011CD)
  • Vinyl LP (LOCLP011)
  • £14.49 £8.69 (saving: £5.80)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy


The genre-hopping Deadboy returns with some distinctive sad-but-happy-at-the-same-time bittersweet house music. Columns on vinyl 12” includes the lush vinyl-only ambient mix of Ten of Cups and the ice-cold synth noodling of Glass Lake. This is new age music that actually sounds like it’s from the future.


Epic synthesizers glide beatlessly to greet you as you drift toward a futuresque city above the clouds. The people here have never seen you before, but you are no stranger: this is your Return. You’re not dead, although your homecoming is made possible by one hell of a Deadboy. Thanks a bunch man.