Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Jenny Hval Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Jenny Hval
The Long Sleep

Jenny Hval has evolved from her origins as the singer of a Norwegian goth metal band in the late ‘90s to become a novelist and creator of arty, experimental and highly acclaimed music. Her new four song EP, The Long Sleep, follows on from her 2016 LP Blood Bitch. It was recorded with Håvard Volden, whom she has worked with before, producer Lasse Marhaug and for the first time a bunch of jazz musicians who add their own unique flavour to the EP. Black or Purple vinyl EP on Sacred Bones.
  • Vinyl LP (SBR199LP)
  • Vinyl LP (SBR199LPC1)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Last copy

Lost Girls

After previously collaborating as Nude On The Sand, Jenny Hval and Håvard Volden’s (of Mudderstenb/The Island Band) work together hasn’t stopped. Announcing Lost Girls with their debut EP Feeling they work mainly through improvisation and slow development and reworking of ideas. With one track, Drive, already being a staple of Hval’s live set and Accept being written by Volden in 2014.
  • Vinyl 12" (STS32912)

Jenny Hval

Jenny Hval's debut record under her own name (after a run of releases as the confrontational and action-packed rockettothesky) investigates the nuances of gender and sexuality through a mystical kind of folklore. Her unique, far-reaching voice combines with spectral guitar picking for a record like none other in her career -- those who are coming to this from Innocence Is Kinky will be taken aback.
  • Vinyl Double LP (RLP3108)

Jenny Hval
Blood Bitch

We here at Norman love Jenny Hval, so this new album is a happy occasion for us. Blood Bitch engages with black metal, 70’s horror films and menstruation, ending up in a typically fantastic experimental song-suite. Oh, and Norwegian noise heavyweight Lasse Marhaug is on production duties too! On Sacred Bones.
  • Vinyl LP (SBR161LP)
  • CD (SBR161CD)

Jenny Hval
Apocalypse, Girl

Since the release of her debut album in 2006, Jenny Hval has evolved an intimate sound that it uniquely hers. Her latest release ‘Apocalypse, Girl’ is a dreamy concoction of personal soundscapes, unspoken desires and memories inspired by classic science fiction films in which the world is run by auto-erotic choir girls who happen to be punks told through the medium of unimaginable pop.
  • Vinyl LP (SBR134LP)
  • CD (SBR134CD)

Jenny Hval & Susanna
Meshes of Voice

  • CD (SONATACD014)
  • Artist(s):
  • Jenny Hval