Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Mamuthones Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Mamuthones / Evil Blizzard
Collisions Vol.4

The fourth LP in Rocket Recordings’ Collisions series of split releases finds Italy’s occult psych monsters Mamuthones going head to head with demented UK sprawlers Evil Blizzard. The former incorporate fresh elements of VU-style drone rock and Byrne/Eno rhythmic clatter on four new tracks while the latter offer up the thunderous circular intensity of "Sacrifice", calling on kindred spirits Teeth Of The Sea for some suitably unhinged remix action.
  • Vinyl LP (LAUNCH075)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • Artist(s):
  • Mamuthones

Fear On The Corner

According to chief Mamuthone Mr Alessio Gastaldello, new album Fear On The Corner’s title bears the roots of its sound: Talking Heads’ Fear Of Music and Miles Davis’ On The Corner. Two very good jumping-off points eh? Indeed, the grooves are rich and rigorous on this one, underpinning the disco / krautrock fun-pulse that have made Mamuthones so well-regarded. Out from Rocket.
  • Vinyl LP (LAUNCH122)
  • CD (LAUNCH122CD)

Symphony for the Devil

Mamuthones kick off their cover version of The Rolling Stones’ classic ‘Sympathy For The Devil’ with a distinctly LCD Soundsystem-esque drum machine / synth combo. It’s certainly a new direction for the hardy old tune, but in fact it works rather well, especially when it settles into a choir of ‘woo-woos’ over komische drift. Plus remixes from Howling Owl and Giant Swan.
  • Vinyl 12" (LAUNCH088)
  • Limited edition
  • Artist(s):
  • Mamuthones

Fabio Orsi and Mamuthones
The First Born