Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Hurts Vinyl, CD & tapes by Hurts at Norman Records

Show page list »


Oh my God remember this lot? So '80s in approach that they've now adopted the mid period shades and bowler hat look. To be fair their emotional brand of electro rock has done very well for them indeed particularly on the continent so expect more big music with hi-end X Factor production and easi-remember tunes.  
  • CD (88985420282)
  • Vinyl Double LP (88985431951)
  • £19.49 £11.69 (saving: £7.80)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy


Surrender is the third album from British electronic duo, Hurts. It follows on from their commercially successful albums Happiness and Exile which made the top ten in the UK and several other european countries. It contains the singles Some Kind Of Heaven and Lights and was produced by long-time collaborator Jonas Quant along with Ariel Rechtschaid and Stuart Price.
  • Vinyl Double LP (88875100151)
  • CD (88875115112)


Hurts were formed from a creative pair who found themselves on the dole in Manchester just after the economic crash. Instead of moping in a dark bedsit, they decided enough was enough and that they should share their moping with the world. Now on their second critically acclaimed electro-pop album from which this single comes. Vinyl.