Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Ches Smith Vinyl, CD & tapes by Ches Smith at Norman Records

Show page list »

Dave Holland featuring Evan Parker, Craig Taiborn and Ches Smith
Uncharted Territories

A veritable avant-jazz odyssey from legendary double-bassist Dave Holland and company here. Across the twenty-three tracks of Uncharted Territories, the quartet of Holland, Evan Parker (saxophone), Craig Taborn (piano/electronics) and Ches Smith (percussion) journey into the farthest-flung corners of jazz experimentalism. While challenging, the LP remains consistently interesting as the group break off into duo and trio combinations throughout.
  • Vinyl Triple LP (LPDARE010)
  • Artist(s):
  • Ches Smith