John Grant Vinyl, CD & tapes by John Grant at Norman Records

Showing all 8 item(s) found.  

John Grant
Remixes Are Also Magic

Remixes Are Also Magic is a limited edition, four-track EP of beguiling, dramatic remixes of John Grant tracks, courtesy of Nik Void, Blancmange, Carter Tutti and Anna Meredith. The first two tracks are alternate takes of songs from Grant’s last album Love Is Magic, while the final two are originally from 2015’s Grey Tickles, Black Pressure. 
  • Vinyl 12" (BELLA897V)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Last copy

John Grant
Gets Schooled

John Grant - the Father John Misty it’s OK to like - has his limited edish Rough Trade EP Gets Schooled repressed by Bella Union. Each of these five tracks finds Grant dueting with a different leftfield folk luminary. Sinead O’Connor is the headline name, but we also have appearances from Villagers, Beth Orton, Conor O’Brien and Damien Dempsey.
  • Vinyl 12" (BELLAV433)
  • Limited edition

John Grant
Love Is Magic

John Grant feels that album-by-album his music is becoming a truer reflection of who he is. Judging by the cover of his 4th solo album, Love Is Magic, he’s really coming out of his shell. The former Czars frontman debuted with Queen Of Denmark, an album of sublime soft rock with unflinching and, at times, humorous lyrics. Since then his music has become increasingly more electronic and more experimental. His brutal and confessional lyrics remain.Love IS Magic was Produced in collaboration with Benge, AKA Ben Edwards from Wrangler who collaborated on the Creep Show project earlier in the year.
  • Vinyl Double LP (BELLA825VX)
  • Vinyl Double LP (BELLA825V)
  • CD (BELLA825CD)

John Grant
Grey Tickles, Black Pressure

Following collaborations with the likes of Sinead O’Connor, Goldfrapp and Elton John, as well as sell-out European show and a recent US tour with the Pixies, ‘Grey Tickles, Black Pressure’ is Brit award winner John Grant’s third album release. The tone of the record is heavy with Grant’s dark humour and features an eclectic mix of ecstatic electro-pop, rich, cinematic ballads and desolate synthscapes.
  • CD (BELLA505CD)
  • Vinyl Double LP (BELLA505V)

Creep Show
Mr. Dynamite

Creep Show is a collaboration between John Grant and dark, electronic funksters Wrangler. Their debut album, Mr. Dynamite, is a surreal and experimental journey through the brooding underbelly of pop and funk. They throw together sounds from every imaginable analogue drum machine and synth you can imagine. John Grant’s penchant for dark humour in his lyrics is present and reinforced by Wrangler vocalist, Stephen Mallinder, of Cabaret Voltare fame. LP and CD on Bella Union.
  • Vinyl Double LP (BELLA735V)
  • CD (BELLA735CD)

John Grant
Queen Of Denmark

Despite always standing in the shadows of her Shakespearean significant other, the Queen of Denmark has her own story. And John Grant, formerly of the Czars, has taken it upon himself to tell that story in his debut solo effort, available only on limited edition tape. Better get it before the play moves to another town or something.
  • CD (BELLACD235)

John Grant
John Grant and the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra : Live in Concert

Lucky John Grant got to perform with the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra in October and now Bella Union are releasing the recording into the world. The double cd set features a range of his material rearranged with help from Fiona Brice (Placebo, not the newsreader) for this one-off event. The event was so one-off that the album precipitates a new tour - an orchestral collaboration with Royal Northern Sinfonia.
  • CD (BELLA478CD)

John Grant
Pale Green Ghosts

  • CD (BELLACD377)
  • CD (BELLACD377)