Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Zu Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Mirror Emperor

Hell of a prospect here: Italian noise-metal-jazz monolith band Zu and mystik English Current 93 troubadour David Tibet in collaboration. Surprisingly enough, what comes out is in many places soft, sensitive and melancholy, marshalling strings and acoustic guitars alongside Tibet’s incantations. Mirror Emperor is released on House Of Mythology.
  • Vinyl LP (HOM011LP)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Last copy
  • CD (HOM011)

Zu & Eugene S. Robinson
The Left Hand Path

This collaborative LP features Zu on a more droney mission than their usual polyrhythmic jazz freakouts, maybe because that sound has 0 room for vocals. Self-proclaimed as 'moon musick', it features the voice of Oxbow's Eugene S. Robinson floating over Zu's electronics, perhaps curbing the madness. Perhaps.
  • Vinyl LP (TR133LP)
  • In stock and ready to ship

ZU & Mats Gustafsson
How To Raise An Ox

When it was released in 2006, How To Raise An Ox, the collaborative LP between Italian post-jazz crew Zu and Swedish saxophone master Mats Gustafsson, sounded like a line in the sand. Over a decade on and it still does. A freakish combination of free jazz, doom metal and noise rock that continues to inspire new acts. Re-released by Trost Records (Boneshaker, Stephen O’Malley).

Goodnight, Civilization

  • Vinyl 12" (TR131)

Querelle, Zu, Damien Frost, Various

  • Artist(s):
  • Zu
  • Label(s):

Cortar Todo

‘Cortar Todo’ is the new full length album by Italian, experimental instrumentalists Zu, released on California based, independent label Ipecac Recordings. Recorded in the heart of the Bologna countryside in the summer of 2014 the album features a host of guest artists including Italian guitar maverick Stefano Pilia, known for his collaborations with Mike Watt, David Grubbs and Rokia Traore and keyboard player Joey Karam of The Locust.
  • Vinyl LP (IPC168LP)