UT Vinyl, CD & tapes by UT at Norman Records

Showing all 6 item(s) found.  

Live At The Venue Nov 1981

  • Vinyl LP (OUT000)
  • Limited edition

In Gut's House

Described by New York rock 'n' roll mag Trouser Press as "a balance of pop-conscious song-structuring and outright-croak as Sonic Youth's Evol-period", UT's 'In Gut's House' is the sophomore record by the New York genre-blenders. It's a fantastic justification on how the No-Wavers became a serious force on the east coast.
  • Vinyl Double LP (OUT05)
  • CD (OUT05CD)


Reissue of UT's debut album Conviction. By 1986 the band had left behind no-wave New York for post-punk London. On the album the trio of Nina Canal, Jacqui Ham and Sally Young, explore the shared space between no-wave, post-punk and even the more improvisational space of free jazz to create songs that are simultaneous taut and expansive. 
  • Vinyl LP (OUT04)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (OUT04CD)

Ut + Confidential

First out the gate for the Ut reissue series are the debut EPs from the New York no wavers. Ut’s is a darker and more angular take on the bass and rhythm centred approach they share with contemporaries Liquid Liquid and ESG. Admirably inventive and non-hierarchical. Available on CD or 12” cut at 45 rpm.
  • CD (OUT0102CD)

Early Live Life

  • CD (OUT03CD)

V/A (Sonic Youth, Rapeman, Big Black, Dinosaur Jr, UT etc)
Blast First - Nothing Short Of Total War (Part One)

Sold out - sorry!