Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Uncle Tupelo Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »

Being There (Deluxe Edition)

Being There was the second album to be released by Wilco. 1996 was a fruitful time for Jeff Tweedy and Co. as they had enough high quality songs to fill a double album. The rich, creative period is borne out by this reissue which is spread over 5 CDs or 4 LPs and includes previously unreleased tracks, live stuff and alternate versions of Wilco classics.
  • Vinyl LP box set (0081227932893)
  • CD box set (0081227943493)
  • Artist(s):
  • Uncle Tupelo

A.M. (Deluxe Edition)

Following on from his days in Alt. Country trailblazers Uncle Tupelo, Jeff Tweedy formed Wilco. A.M. was their first album, originally released in 1995. It  mixed frazzled alt. Country with a Rolling Stones rock swagger. Now it has been reissued as a Deluxe Edition with eight additional bonus tracks, including the last recording made by the aforementioned Uncle Tupelo. CD and LP on Rhino.
  • Vinyl Double LP (0081227932909)
  • CD (0081227932916)
  • Artist(s):
  • Uncle Tupelo

Willie Nelson / Uncle Tupelo
Truck Drivin’ Man

This most unexpected but conceptually consistent 7" sees old-school country legend Willie Nelson square off against New Depression pioneers Uncle Tupelo (the band before Wilco). On both sides you'll find someone (those aforementioned folkies) performing "Truck Drivin' Man". A fine thing indeed; keep it simple.
  • Vinyl 7" (0081227947552)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Artist(s):
  • Uncle Tupelo

Son Volt
Notes of Blue

With his band Uncle Tupelo (alongside future Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy), Jay Farrar helped invent alt country and twenty years or so later he's still producing laid back chugging song craft. It sits firmly in a rootsy brand of country where men are called Chuck or Buck and drive a Buick. Here he's written ten songs influenced by the blues stylings of the likes of Skip James but brings a contemporary sheen to the proceedings.  
  • Vinyl LP (TS20161)
  • CD (TS20162)
  • Artist(s):
  • Uncle Tupelo
  • Label(s):

Uncle Tupelo
Still Feel Gone

The reliably excellent Music On Vinyl reissue Uncle Tupelo’s second album on 180 gram vinyl. Still Feel Gone consolidated the band’s pioneering blend of jagged American angst and heavy alt-country melancholy. Some of the songs also show the experimental direction that Jeff Tweedy would push with Wilco.
  • Vinyl LP (MOVLP1618)