Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Beirut Vinyl, CD & tapes from this artist at Norman Records

Show page list »


Zach Condon aka Beirut celebrates the 11th anniversary of not using the farfisa organ he used to write his first two albums by dragging it wheezing out of retirement to help get things back on track after the so so so No No No. After breaking his arm (no explanation given), he spent an intense month in a semi-isolated studio writing this his fifth album which the press release describes as unintentionally more visceral than the last two. So there. 
  • Vinyl LP (4AD0121LP)
  • Vinyl LP (4AD0121LPE)
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • CD (4AD0121CD)

East Harlem/ Goshen

  • Vinyl 7" (POMP04)

No No No

Here we have No No No, the first Beirut album since 2011’s The Rip Tide. Here, Zach Condon and friends take a more direct, in-the-studio approach to their sound, somewhat more stripped down in instrumentation than past Beirut work, but still keeping it international, of course. On 4AD, on special limited green vinyl if you’re lucky.
  • Vinyl LP (CADD3525)
  • CD (CAD3525CD)

The Rip Tide

  • CD (POMP03CD)

The Flying Club Cup

  • CD (CAD2732CD)

Various (Nick Cave, Portishead, Velvet Underground, Beirut etc.)
Palermo Shooting OST

  • Artist(s):
  • Beirut

March of The Zapotec

  • CD (POMP01CD)

Calexico/ Beirut

  • Artist(s):
  • Beirut
  • Label(s):